I wish I could …

Hi everyone,

How often do we think: “I wish I could do …”

How often do we think: “I wish I had done …”

Recently, a lady came to me while I was doing some Beach by Sandy Bröcking_Think Smart & Lose Weightstretches before getting on my bike for a ride. “I wish I could do that”, she said adding “at least my granddaughter got me off the couch demanding she wants to go to the playground. ”

My complements to the granddaughter and her demands.

There are many things we all can do but we choose to avoid because … we are too busy, we have other interests (e.g. having a cake with friends or family), we may miss our favorite TV show, we think we can’t do it …

Who wishes to go for a bike ride or a walk or do some stretches like the lady did?

Well, the answer is very simple: Do it! Central Coast Lookout by  Sandy Bröcking_Think Smart & Lose Weight

Start slowly; get some help if you need in the beginning if you are not sure about it (ask a trainer or take lessons). Don’t overdo and make sure you enjoy it.

Gradually increase your walks, cycle tours or stretches … and you’ll be amazed what you can do!

After a while, instead of “I wish I could …” you may say “I’m glad I can!”

Take care of your body – It’s worth it!

Sandy

(Remember: If you are overweight or over 40, haven’t done much exercise for some time, have an injury or medical condition or if you are experiencing any pain, please always check with your GP before starting any new exercise.)

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in Excercise Tips, Fantastic Ideas, Lessons from Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

