A Story to Success

Hello everyone,

Today I sent a parcel and here is the story:

I waited about 10-15 minutes in the queue for my turn only to find that because my tiny, 230 g parcel was just not the right size and that I was supposed to pay almost 4 times the price for it. Much more money than the content was worth it!

This was surely a shock and a big “NO”!Letter Beatle by Sandy Bröcking_Think Smart and Lose Weight

I wasn’t just annoyed about these silly rules, I was angry. I left. Then I stopped. I found myself a table, repacked the parcel and went back in the queue. I promised myself that I won’t leave the post office without sending the parcel at the low rate.

Three times I went back in the queue until finally everything fitted. I had achieved what I wanted and I even received a big bonus out of it – a bright happy smile from the service lady who even helped me secure my re-wrapped parcel for a safe journey.

Can we learn from this?Country Road by Sandy Bröcking_Think Smart and Lose Weight

Of course! It is persistence that counts!

Just like re-wrapping my parcel until it fits we can shape our journey to health and a healthy body weight until it fits.

If you are unhappy with your body and/or your health, be honest with yourself. Say “NO” and do everything possible to make this change.

Most miracles don’t happen overnight. Stay flexible and focus on your goal, check out what works for you best. Stay on track and you will get where you want – often much sooner and easier than you expect.

Take care of your body – It’s worth it!

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in About Sandy, Lessons from Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

