Beware of Weight Loss Scammers

Hi everyone,

There is something I really need to share with you.

Today I was approached by a friendly man who gave me his business card which stated:

Name: (very well known international weight loss company)

Title: Nutrition CoachBeware of Weight Loss Scams by Sandy Bröcking / Think Smart & Lose Weight

Bi-line: Science based products for Heart & Health Issues

Weight Management

Energy and Sport Performance

This person was nice and friendly but hugely overweight, he certainly did not look like having a healthy heart and I’d assume would run out of his advertised Energy and Sport Performance after the first set of stairs.

I was shocked seeing this and it hurts me when people are getting spammed into spending often huge amounts of money into very well known but as you see above very doggie weight loss products.

Unfortunately, this is not just my own experience, people who attend my presentations often inform me that they had experiences with well known weight loss products where they lost their money for good – unfortunately though their kilos stayed in the end.

Please everyone – be aware! We don’t need to spend plenty of dollars on weight loss regimes. Motivation and knowledge can very well do the trick here.

Think Smart, think of your health and your body – and don’t waste your money on costly, often doggie and sometimes even unhealthy weight loss programs.

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in About Sandy, Diets, Lessons from Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beware of Weight Loss Scammers

  1. Fiona Jesse Giffords says:

    Nowadays many people want to shred their extra kilos as fast as they can, they often take this type of weight loss products which doesn’t help them rather result in serious health problems as well as money loss. So it’s better to take medicines after prior consultation by dietitian and don’t fully depend on the supplements, do diet and exercises to reduce the weight.

    • Hi Fiona,
      Thank you very much for your comment. I think you are right that many people are looking into quick solutions which usually don’t solve the problem but quite often eat a whole in their wallet instead.
      Certainly anyone who is overweight should consult their GP before taking any medication. I do think though that in general there is NO NEED to take medication on the purpose to lose weight.
      I found that successful weight loss as well as great benefits to our health comes from motivation and knowledge.
      Sandy

Leave a Reply

