Happy Christmas from Think Smart & Lose Weight

I had a very interesting conversation with a good friend of mine. We talked about a recent family celebration and … of course the food that was available on the day.

My friend was still very upset about that:Happy Christmas / Think Smart & Lose Weight / Sandy Brocking

  1. She had eaten much more than she wanted
  2.  She had eaten food she didn’t want to eat at all, just because it was put on her plate
  3. She was sick afterwards from eating all that food

Can anyone rely to her story?

Please, take some time to think about what Christmas really means. I don’t know of any language where the word ‘Christmas’ is officially translated into “eat lots of food”.

When I spoke to my friend I told her that when I go to party, I go there to see my friends, family members and to have a good time with them. How often do we forget about the real reason to see our friends and family but sadly focus on the food instead?

Please, have a wonderful Christmas and remember that Christmas is not just about eating.

Take care of your body

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in Events 2012, Lessons from Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

