Why are so many of us, so very often, so very unfriendly and unhelpful to our fellow occupants of this so called wonderful blue planet?

Here is the story:

I handed in an injured Brush Turkey to a veterinary hospital on the order of WIRES.

Brush Turkey by Sandy Bröcking / Think Smart & Lose WeightBoth times, when the bird was delivered to the practice, as well as when the empty box was picked up, the staff was incredibly cold and unhelpful.

When I tried to pass on information about the bird and my concerns, I was clearly shown how unwelcomed my help was. I’m a nurse and I do have years of experience with nursing as well as with animals and I believe that information can be very important. In case of the staff at the hospital this did not seem to be the case. I was told that I’m not allowed to stay and made “Shut up” because they’re busy …

The same happened on the next day when I tried to receive some information on why the bird was put down.Bush Turkey by Sandy Bröcking / Think Smart and Lose Weight

Maybe I’m naive to think that veterinarians are friendly and open to help animals and that GP’s are open to help people. In this case I was certainly treated as an unwelcomed and extremely unwanted intruder on both times when I saw the practice.

This is only one example of the many unfriendly responses we receive these days. I guess many of you can tell me your stories.

I wonder why so many of us have turned so very miserable. I’m sure that there is a nice and friendly person behind my recent, as well as many of your similar experiences. What is it that turns us into miserable, uncaring and unfriendly machines?

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in Lessons from Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

