The Best Gift for Mother’s Day

Hi everyone,

With Mother’s Day coming up very soon, Flower for Mother's Day by Sandy Bröcking / Think Smart & Lose WeightI think I’m not the only one who finds signs for pralines, chocolates and other “sweet gift” wherever I go. – Why not give a better gift?

How about showing your mum that you really care? How about a gift that is truly appreciated? How about the gift of ‘time’?

Why not take your mum out for a great day instead of just buying pralines or chocolates. Why not take her on a walk, see the ocean, the country a beautiful lake or just a wonderful park nearby.

Take her on a day out, a nice walk and spend some time together. I can’t think of any better present.

Why not have a fresh fruit salad instead of the usual, much too often ‘cream soaked’ cake?

Please everyone, take care of your (and your mum’s) body. It’s worth it!

I love you mum

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in Fantastic Ideas, Lessons from Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Best Gift for Mother’s Day

  1. Drew says:

    Thank you so much for sharing. That is so yummy and healthy! I am using a portion control supplement called Roca Labs and I think it’s okay to get tempted with these low calorie treats. I can still keep my average weight loss goal of 1 – 2 lbs a week.

    • Hi Drew,
      Thank you very much for the good words.
      Your right these are great treats that don’t make you gain weight and even make you lose weight instead. I’m not a friend of diet supplements. According to studies they have a very low long term success rate and can have many side effects, as well. Do you want to stay on that supplement for the rest of your life?
      I think it is much more intelligent and proven to be much more successful to learn some simple skills, get the right knowledge combined with motivation and change your life for the better. It certainly worked for me.
      All the best
      Sandy

Leave a Reply

