Yoghurt and Weight Loss vs Plums and Health – Part 1

Hello everyone,

In one of my recent seminars I was asked the question: Which yogurt I recommend for weight loss: The standard yogurt which comes with a high fat content or the “low fat” yogurt which usually comes with huge amounts of sugar?

Well, here is my answer:

Rather than eating a yogurt, I personally prefer a piece of fresh fruit with all its health benefits, fresh and natural sweet taste and all that on a “low calorie budget”.

A great example of this are plums.Duck & Plums by Sandy Bröcking / Think Smart & Lose Weight

Did you know that plums are:

  • Very rich in dietary fibre
  • High in antioxidants
  • Known to prevent many diseases like breast      and colon cancer, arthritis and even asthma.
  • Like many other fruits a great help to prevent Macular Degeneration
  • Also known to prevent constipation and help to eliminate toxins from our body
  • High in water content and a great choice if you want to lose some weight
  • Known to be a great help to prevent and reduce fatigue if eaten regularly

So if someone would offer me a yogurt or a plum, I’d certainly always go for the plum. What would you do?

Happy plum day

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in All about food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yoghurt and Weight Loss vs Plums and Health – Part 1

  1. wartica says:

    I totally agree; eating fresh fruits and veggies, is such a better option. Not only because you’re taking in the full nutrients, but you’re also not taking any additives, or sweeteners:) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

