Stay Healthy when Flying High

Hi everyone!

I’m on my way to Germany. I love flying!

Here are a few tips I do to enjoy my flight even more.Quantas plane by Sandy Bröcking

Do some exercise to avoid the common Deep vein
thrombosis:  DVT means a blood clot forms
in a deep vein, usually in the leg, which is more likely to occur during a long flight:

Don’t be shy. Get up, go for walk and stretch your legs.

Do some little exercise and move your feed.  Rotate your ankles in both directions whenever you get bored.

In flight over Australia by Sandy BröckingDrink water.

Tip: Order a vegetarian meal

Why? Because …

  •  You usually get served first, before the hungry crowds. Therefore your meal is hot when you get it.
  • It’s a healthy food option
  • It usually tastes fantastic and …
  • Most of the time I receive very jealous looks from fellow passengers because my food looks so much better.

Don’t forget your ticket …

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in About Sandy, All about food, Excercise Tips, Lessons from Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stay Healthy when Flying High

Leave a Reply

