Talked about Broccoli?

Hi guys – Have we talked about Broccoli, yet?

Check this out:

Broccoli is …

  • Low in calories and one of the perfect foods if you’d like to lose
    some weight.
  • It’s high on vitamin C. It fights infections and your winter
    flu!Broccoli by Sandy Bröcking
  • Broccoli has high amounts of calcium which helps prevent osteoporosis.
  • It’s known to reduce blood cholesterol levels.
  • It helps to control high blood pressure
  • Broccoli is known to prevent various cancers; including  breast- and prostate cancer.
  • It’s linked to prevent  Alzheimer’s disease, diabetes, heart
    disease and arthritis
  • It’s also linked to prevent aging
  • It’s a very effective antioxidant
  • It helps to prevent cataracts
  • Broccoli seems to have anti-inflammatory benefits which makes it suitable
    for an anti -allergic diet
  • Broccoli may be an ideal food to include in the diet for people who are low on Vitamin D. I think many of us would like to balance our Vitamin D levels, true?

I’m a firm believer in:

“If I do good for my body – my body does good for me.”

Let’s have a good time! Have a wonderful big bowel of steamed or boiled veggies. Add some broccoli to boost your immune system and cancer fighting agents. What about a nice wholemeal roll or some brown rice to go with it?

Love your food and have a great time.

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in All about food, Great Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

