Smart Easter Bunny

Hello again!

I hope everyone had wonderful Easter holidays and great fun with the bunnies.

This reminds me of an interesting story.

When I was a kid I had two accidents. First I ran with my eye into a branch while searching for a ball in the forest. Shortly after that a hen pecked  my eye when I was about 13 years old.Easterbunny by Sandy Bröcking

When I went to the optometrist, I was told I had a nasty eye injury and that I would need to wear glasses by the age of 21, if not earlier.

Here I am, oops, almost 40 and no glasses needed. Why? I don’t know.

But I do know that I love fresh vegies, salads and especially carrots. The more I changed my diet to fresh vegetables the better my eyes got. Does that sound interesting?

Here is what the experts say: Carrots and other bright yellow vegetables protect eyes and lungs.

There we go … and we always wonder why rabbits and horses don’t need glasses ….

Maybe we should occasionally take a lesson from the bunnies and eat more carrots and less chocolate eggs. Think our eyes would appreciate it.

Have a great weekend everyone

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in About Sandy, Lessons from Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

