Whatever –Salad

Hi guys,

I’m right about to prepare some lunch and I’ve got to say “I love salads!”
They are easy to make; it only takes a few minutes to prepare; you can eat them straight away … and you don’t have to clean up ‘greasy’ dishes afterwards (who doesn’t appreciate that part?).

A wonderful friend has recently given me the, what I think is the “simplest salad recipe ever” and here it is for you:

Whatever –Salad

Take whatever you find in your garden, in your fridge, the shop round the corner ….Whatever Salad by Sandy Bröcking
And whatever you like in your salad …  for example leaves, spinach, carrots, beetroot, zucchini, tomatoes, cauliflower, pumpkin, cucumber, ….
Wash everything and cut into “biteable” pieces.
Mix all in large bowl and ad dressing.

Dressing choices:

1.Mix some lemon juice with olive or nut oil, add salt and ground pepper for taste.
2.Dressing as above but add fresh herbs or garlic

Tip:

Add a few nuts or seeds like for example walnuts, pine nuts, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds or flax seeds to give your salad the ‘special kick’.

Serve with wholemeal bread or brown rice. 

Enjoy

Sandy

About Sandy Bröcking

I’m a health professional, author and motivational speaker who is passionate to help people lose weight the healthy way. As I used to be heavily overweight myself a long time ago, I believe that successful weight loss comes from motivation and knowledge. My passion is to stop people being fooled by often expensive diet regimes. Believe me - losing weight for good is not as difficult as most people think.
This entry was posted in Great Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

